Discord disconnect feature

New Feature

Long ago if you wanted to remove a user from a voice chat you would have to move them or delete the whole channel but now discord has released a new feature where you can right click a user and click “Disconnect” which would remove them from the discord. In order to disconnect a user you need to have the move members permission.

Image of what the disconnect feature looks like

In order to disconnect a user from a voice chat you will need to right click on the user while they are in a voice channel and click disconnect, this feature is useful for users who are spamming their mic in the voice channel and you want to get rid of them or if someone has gone afk.

Thanks for reading this short update post,

Bencey